What`s newProjects

Strengthening Refugee and Immigrant Women and Girls’ Safety Project

Strengthening Refugee and Immigrant Women and Girls’ Safety Project

Tadwein Center for Gender Studies implemented an evidence-based pilot project titled “Strengthening Refugee and Immigrant Women and Girls’ Safety”. The project was implemented from October 2023 to January 2024 in 4 host communities in three areas in Greater Cairo (Haram, Fisal, and 6th of October). The main goal of the project is to address gender disparities and empower both refugee and host communities, thereby reducing vulnerabilities to Gender-Based Violence (GBV).

The project involved a multifaceted intervention, including GBV awareness sessions, psychosocial support, community organizations and community champions capacity building sessions, health caravans, and development and distribution of educational materials (booklets and copybooks) on early marriage and Female Genital Mutilations (FGM) and school bags.

Project Results:

  • A capacity of 15 Community Champions from the target community was developed. Training was held on leadership, GBV, and psychosocial support, and others on communication skills for behavioral and social change.
  • 80 GBV Awareness Sessions reaching 2000 community members (mainly refugees from Sudan, Syria, and Yemen) were conducted.
  • Five health caravans targeting 1.500 women, men, and children were conducted in the target communities. The caravan included diverse activities such as awareness sessions, public lectures, children’s activities, medical examinations, an MOH mobile clinic, and a bazaar.
  • Educational Material has been developed: Two educational booklets, titled “I am Still a Child” and “FGM is a Crime”, and 10 copybooks on FGM and Child Marriage were developed, and around 36,000 copies of them were distributed to targeted community members, along with 6000 school bags.
  • Audio-visual production: Over the course of the project, a documentary film was developed featuring the journey of one of the project’s community champions. Another animated film was developed, narrating a GBV incident experienced by one of the project’s beneficiaries in Sudan during the conflict.
  • Social Media Campaigns: Two impactful social media campaigns were developed and shared on Tadwein’s social media platforms. The campaigns aimed at introducing the project’s approach, activities, and messages to a wider audience while highlighting the hardships faced by Sudanese refugees in Egypt as well as issues of GBV which they faced during the conflict and/or during their journey from Sudan to Egypt.
Back to top button

أخبارناالمشروعات

مشروع تعزيز حماية وسلامة النساء والفتيات في مصر

مشروع تعزيز حماية وسلامة النساء والفتيات في مصر

قام مركز تدوين لدراسات النوع الاجتماعي بتنفيذ مشروع تجريبي قائم على الأدلة بعنوان ” تعزيز حماية وسلامة النساء والفتيات في مصر”. تم تنفيذ المشروع في الفترة من أكتوبر 2023 إلى يناير 2024 في أربع مجتمعات مضيفة في ثلاث مناطق في القاهرة الكبرى (الهرم، فيصل، والسادس من أكتوبر). الهدف الرئيسي للمشروع هو معالجة التفاوتات بين الجنسين وتمكين كل من المجتمعات اللاجئين والمضيفة، وبالتالي الحد من التعرض للعنف المبنى على النوع الاجتماعي.

شمل المشروع تدخلًا متعدد الجوانب، بما في ذلك جلسات توعية حول العنف المبنى على النوع الاجتماعي، والدعم النفسي الاجتماعي، وجلسات بناء قدرات منظمات المجتمع وأبطال المجتمع، وتنفيذ قوافل طبية، وتطوير وتوزيع مواد تعليمية (كتيبات ودفاتر) بها رسائل مرتبطة بمناهضة زواج الاطفال وختان الاناث، وحقائب مدرسية

نتائج المشروع:

* تم تطوير قدرات 15 من أبطال المجتمع من المجتمع المستهدف. عقدت تدريبات حول مهارات القيادة والاتصال والعنف المبنى على النوع الاجتماعي، الدعم النفسي والاجتماعي. كما عقدت تدريبات حول التواصل من اجل التغير المجتمعي.

* تم إجراء عدد 80 جلسة توعوية وبلغ إجمالي عدد المستفيدين 2000 فرد من المجتمع (أساسًا لاجئين من السودان وسوريا واليمن).

* تم تنفيذ عدد 5 قوافل طبية واستفاد منها أكثر من 1500 فرد بما في ذلك الاطفال من الخدمات الصحية والمواد التعليمية ومحاضرات عامة وأنشطة للأطفال والرسائل التوعوية وعيادة متنقلة لوزارة الصحة وبازار

* المواد التعليمية: تم تطوير كتيبين تعليميين بعنوان “مازالت طفلة” و“ختان الإناث جريمة”، و10 كراسة مدرسية عن ختان الإناث وزواج الأطفال، وتم توزيع حوالي 36,000 نسخة منها على أفراد المجتمع المستهدفين، إلى جانب توزيع 6000 شنطة مدرسية.

* إنتاج سمعي بصري: خلال فترة المشروع، تم تطوير فيلم وثائقي يظهر رحلة أحد أبطال المشروع. تم أيضًا تطوير فيلم رسوم متحركة يروي حادثة العنف المبنى على النوع الاجتماعي التي تعرض لها أحد المشروع في السودان أثناء النزاع

* حملات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي: تم تطوير حملتين مؤثرتين على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وتم مشاركتهما على منصات تواصل مركز تدوين. كانت الحملات تهدف إلى تقديم نهج المشروع وأنشطته ورسائله لجمهور أوسع، مع التركيز على التحديات التي واجهها اللاجئون السودانيون في مصر وكذلك قضايا العنف المبنى على النوع الاجتماعي التي واجهوها خلال النزاع أو خلال رحلتهم من السودان إلى مصر

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى