What`s newEvents

Carnivals to enhance the protection and safety of women and girls in Egypt

Carnivals to enhance the protection and safety of women and girls in Egypt

First Carnival

Tadwein Center for Gender Studies organized the first carnival on December 16, 2023, at the headquarters of the “Because You Are Human” organization in the Haram area of the Giza Governorate. The carnival program included various activities such as entertainment programs for children, lectures on Gender-Based Violence (GBV), and free bazars to help project beneficiaries sell their products in order to support them economically and materially. The carnival also provided free health services to the targeted group in the form of medical check-ups and family planning, in collaboration with the Ministry of Health. The number of beneficiaries from this carnival ranged from 350 to 400 people, including women, men, and children.

Second Carnival

Tadwein Center for Gender Studies organized the second carnival on December 23, 2023, at the headquarters of the “Minarat Al-Fulan” association in the Sixth of October area of Giza Governorate. The carnival program included various activities such as entertainment programs for children, lectures on Gender-Based Violence (GBV), and bazars to help project beneficiaries sell their products in order to support them economically and materially. The carnival also provided free health services to the targeted group in the form of medical check-ups and family planning, in collaboration with the Ministry of Health. The number of beneficiaries from this carnival ranged from 500 to 550 people, including women, men, and children

Third Carnival

Tadwein Center for Gender Studies organized the third carnival on December 30, 2023, at the headquarters of the “Because You Are Human” organization in the Haram area of the Giza Governorate. The carnival program included various activities such as entertainment programs for children, lectures on Gender-Based Violence (GBV), and free bazars to help project beneficiaries sell their products in order to support them economically and materially. The carnival also provided free health services to the targeted group in the form of medical check-ups and family planning, in collaboration with the Ministry of Health. The number of beneficiaries from this carnival ranged from 100 to 150 people, including women, men, and children.

Fourth Carnival

Tadwein Center for Gender Studies organized the fourth carnival on January 24, 2024, at the headquarters of the “Minarat Al-Fulan” association in the Sixth of October area of Giza Governorate. The carnival program included various activities such as entertainment programs for children, lectures on Gender-Based Violence (GBV), and bazars to help project beneficiaries sell their products in order to support them economically and materially. The carnival also provided free health services to the targeted group in the form of medical check-ups and family planning, in collaboration with the Ministry of Health. The number of beneficiaries from this carnival ranged from 500 to 550 people, including women, men, and children.

Back to top button

أخبارناالفعاليات

كرنفالات لتعزيز حماية وسلامة النساء والفتيات في مصر

كرنفالات لتعزيز حماية وسلامة النساء والفتيات في مصر

الكرنفال الأول

نظم مركز تدوين لدراسات النوع الاجتماعي الكرنفال الأول في 16 ديسمبر 2023 بمقر منظمة “لأنك إنسان” بمنطقة الهرم بمحافظة الجيزة. وقد تضمن برنامج الكرنفال عدد من الفعاليات والأنشطة العامة كالبرامج الترفيهية للأطفال، ومحاضرات حول العنف المبني على النوع الاجتماعي، ومعارض مجانية لمساعدة المستفيدين من المشروع على بيع منتجاتهم ودعمهم اقتصاديًا وماديًا، كما تضمن الكرنفال تقديم خدمات صحية مجانية للفئة المستهدفة في شكل كشف طبي وتوفير وسائل تنظيم الأسرة وذلك بالتعاون مع وزارة الصحة. وتراوح عدد المستفيدين من هذا الكرنفال ما بين 350 إلى 400 شخصًا من النساء والرجال والأطفال.

الكرنفال الثاني

نظم مركز تدوين لدراسات النوع الاجتماعي الكرنفال الثاني في 23 ديسمبر 2023 بمقر رابطة “منارة الفولان” بمنطقة السادس من أكتوبر بمحافظة الجيزة. وقد تضمن برنامج الكرنفال عدد من الفعاليات والأنشطة العامة كالبرامج الترفيهية للأطفال، ومحاضرات حول العنف المبني على النوع الاجتماعي، ومعارض مجانية لمساعدة المستفيدين من المشروع على بيع منتجاتهم ودعمهم اقتصاديًا وماديًا، كما تضمن الكرنفال تقديم خدمات صحية مجانية للفئة المستهدفة في شكل كشف طبي وتوفير وسائل تنظيم الأسرة وذلك بالتعاون مع وزارة الصحة. وتراوح عدد المستفيدين من هذا الكرنفال ما بين 500 إلى 550 شخصًا من النساء والرجال والأطفال.

الكرنفال الثالث

نظم مركز تدوين لدراسات النوع الاجتماعي الكرنفال الثالث في 30 ديسمبر 2023 بمقر منظمة “لأنك إنسان” بمنطقة الهرم بمحافظة الجيزة. وقد تضمن برنامج الكرنفال عدد من الفعاليات والأنشطة العامة كالبرامج الترفيهية للأطفال، ومحاضرات حول العنف المبني على النوع الاجتماعي، ومعارض مجانية لمساعدة المستفيدين من المشروع على بيع منتجاتهم ودعمهم اقتصاديًا وماديًا، كما تضمن الكرنفال تقديم خدمات صحية مجانية للفئة المستهدفة في شكل كشف طبي وتوفير وسائل تنظيم الأسرة وذلك بالتعاون مع وزارة الصحة. وتراوح عدد المستفيدين من هذا الكرنفال ما بين 100 إلى 150 شخصًا من النساء والرجال والأطفال.

الكرنفال الرابع

نظم مركز تدوين لدراسات النوع الاجتماعي الكرنفال الرابع في 24 يناير 2024 بمقر رابطة “منارة الفولان” بمنطقة السادس من أكتوبر بمحافظة الجيزة. وقد تضمن برنامج الكرنفال عدد من الفعاليات والأنشطة العامة كالبرامج الترفيهية للأطفال، ومحاضرات حول العنف المبني على النوع الاجتماعي، ومعارض مجانية لمساعدة المستفيدين من المشروع على بيع منتجاتهم ودعمهم اقتصاديًا وماديًا، كما تضمن الكرنفال تقديم خدمات صحية مجانية للفئة المستهدفة في شكل كشف طبي وتوفير وسائل تنظيم الأسرة وذلك بالتعاون مع وزارة الصحة، وكشف أطفال، وباطنة. وتراوح عدد المستفيدين من هذا الكرنفال ما بين 500 إلى 550 شخصًا من النساء والرجال والأطفال.

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى