أخبارناإصداراتإنهاء العنف ضد الفتيات والمرأة

ورقة سياسات عن تعديلات قانون التحرش

ورقة قانونية حول فاعلية هذه التعديلات وعيوب تغليظ العقوبة بالإضافة إلى تقديم مقترحات

مؤخرًا ظهر على الساحة مقترح بتعديل المواد المتعلقة بتجريم التحرش وتحويلها من جنحة إلى جناية ، حيث وافقت عليه لجنة الشئون الدستورية والتشريعية في مجلس :النواب  وتضمن التعديل التالي

تعديل المادة 306 مكررًا (أ) لتقضي بأن “يعاقب بالحبس مدة لا تقل عن سنتين ولا تجاوز أربع سنوات وبغرامة لا تقل عن مائة ألف جنيه ولا تزيد علي مائتي ألف جنيه أو بإحدى هاتين العقوبتين كل من تعرض للغير في مكان عام أو خاص أو مطروق بإتيان أمور أو إيحاءات أو تلميحات جنسية أو إباحية سواء بالإشارة أو بالقول أو الفعل بأية وسيلة بما في ذلك وسائل الاتصالات السلكية أو اللاسلكية أو الإلكترونية أو وسيلة .تقنية أخرى

وتكون العقوبة الحبس مدة لا تقل عن ثلاث سنوات ولا تجاوز خمس سنوات وبغرامة لا تقل عن مائتي ألف جنيه ولا تزيد علي ثلاثمائة ألف جنيه أو بإحدى هاتين العقوبتين إذا تكرر الفعل من الجاني خلال الملاحقة والتتبع للمجني عليه، وفي حالة العودة تضاعف عقوبتا الحبس والغرامة في حديها الأدنى والأقصى.

التعديلات تضمنت أيضا المادة 306 مكرر (ب)بأن يعد تحرشا جنسيا إذا ارتكبت الجريمة المنصوص عليها في المادة 306 مكرر (أ) من هذا القانون بقصد حصول الجاني من المجني عليه علي منفعة ذات طبيعة جنسية ويعاقب الجاني بالسجن مدة لا تقل عن خمس سنوات وبغرامة لا تقل عن مائتي ألف جنيه ولا تزيد علي ثلاثمائة .ألف جنيه أو بإحدى هاتين العقوبتين

فإذا كان الجاني ممن نص عليهم في الفقرة الثانية من المادة 267 من هذا القانون أو كانت له سلطة وظيفية أو أسرية أو دراسية علي المجني عليه أو مارس عليه أي ضغط تسمح له الظروف بممارسته عليه أو ارتكبت الجريمة من شخصين فأكثر أو كان أحدهم علي الأقل يحمل سلاحا تكون العقوبة السجن مدة لا تقل عن سبع سنوات والغرامة لا تقل عن ثلاثمائة ألف جنيه ولا تزيد علي خمسمائة ألف جنيه.

وبعد أيام قليلة بتاريخ 11 يوليو 2021 وافق مجلس النواب على هذه التعديلات متجاهلاً فتح حوار مجتمعي حول فاعلية هذه التعديلات، وهل من شأن هذه التعديلات المقترحة خاصة تحويل الجنحة إلى جناية وتشديد العقوبة من الحبس إلى السجن، أن تساهم بشكل إيجابي في مكافحة الجريمة أم أن تشديد العقوبة له وجه آخر؟

وفي هذا الإطار أصدر مركز تدوين ورقة قانونية (تعديلات قانون التحرش: الثغرات القانونية والحلول المقترحة ) حول فاعلية هذه التعديلات وعيوب تغليظ العقوبة بالإضافة إلى تقديم توصيات ومقترحات

يمكنكم الإطلاع على الورقة القانونية كاملة من هنا تعديلات قانون التحرش: الثغرات القانونية والحلول المقترحة

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى

Ending Violence Against Girls and WomenPublicationsWhat`s new

A Policy paper on amendments to the Harassment Law

Recently, a proposal appeared on the scene to amend the articles relating to the criminalization of harassment and transform it from a misdemeanour to a felony. It was approved by the Constitutional and Legislative Affairs Committee in the Parliament, and it included the following amendment:

Amending Article 306 bis (a) to stipulate that “a penalty of imprisonment for a period of no less than two years and not exceeding four years and a fine of no less than one hundred thousand pounds and not more than two hundred thousand pounds, or one of these two penalties” shall be imposed on anyone who exposes others in a public, private or frequented place. By making sexual or pornographic things, allusions, or insinuations, whether by gesture, word or deed, by any means, including wired, wireless, electronic or other technical means.

The penalty shall be imprisonment for a period of no less than three years and not exceeding five years, and a fine of no less than two hundred thousand pounds and not more than three hundred thousand pounds, or either of these two penalties if the act is repeated by the offender during the pursuit and tracking of the victim. minimum and maximum.

The amendments also included Article 306 bis (b) to be considered sexual harassment if the crime stipulated in Article 306 bis (a) of this law is committed with the intention of the offender obtaining from the victim a benefit of a sexual nature. Less than two hundred thousand pounds and not more than three hundred thousand pounds, or either of these two penalties

If the offender was one of those stipulated in the second paragraph of Article 267 of this law, or had an occupational, family, or educational authority over the victim, or exercised any pressure on him that circumstances would allow him to exercise against him, or if the crime was committed by two or more persons or at least one of them was carrying a weapon The penalty shall be imprisonment for a period of no less than seven years and a fine of no less than three hundred thousand pounds and not more than five hundred thousand pounds.

A few days later, on July 11, 2021, the Parliament approved these amendments, ignoring the opening of a societal dialogue about the effectiveness of these amendments. Will these proposed amendments, especially turning a misdemeanour into a felony and tightening the penalty from imprisonment to imprisonment, contribute positively to combating crime, or do they tighten Punishment has another face?

In this context, Tadwein for Gender Studies issued a legal paper (Amendments to the Harassment Law: Legal Gaps and Suggested Solutions) on the effectiveness of these amendments and the disadvantages of increasing the penalty, in addition to providing recommendations and suggestions.

You can view the full legal paper from here Amendments to the Harassment Law: Legal Gaps and Suggested Solutions

Back to top button